List of  Law Colleges in Bihar 

Law Colleges in Bihar

Law education offers a very bright future with job options in a wide spectrum of the society. The lawyer can be viewed as a solicitor, an advocate advisors and judge by the citizens. They serve different types of people solving their various legal problems.

Importance of Law Colleges in Bihar

There are a number of law colleges in Bihar. Some of them are

  • Anurag Memorial Law College, Gaya
  • Bihar Institute of Law,Munger
  • Brjamohan Thakur Law College, Purnia
  • CKM Law College, Araria
  • Chanakya National Law University, Patan
  • Ganga Singh College, Saran
  • Jagannath Misra Law College, Rohtas
  • Law College ,Champaran
  • Patna Law College, Patna
  • Raghunath Pandey Memorial Law College, Mujjafarpur
  • Ramkumari Ayodhya Law College, Lakhisara
  • Shri Nandan Mandal Law College, Madhubani
  • Suryadeo Law College, Kathiyar
  • TNB law College, Bhagalpur
  • Vidhi Mahavidyalaya, Samastipur


  • Candidates aspiring admission to the law courses in Bihar should have passed the senior secondary 10+2 or its equivalent with a minimum of 50% marks in general category and 45% marks in SC/ST/OBC and PWD
  • The candidate must not be more than 20 years of age in general category and 22 years in the other categories.
  • Some colleges have an entrance test which includes areas of reasoning, General knowledge, legal aptitude and basic knowledge of the polital science.
  • The courses provide degrees diplomas and certificates in different aspects related to law.
  • The main subjects in whom a student can qualify are

  • Civil Law
  • Criminal Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Taxation Law
  • Labour Law
  • International Law
  • Family Law
  • Constitutional Law
  • Administration Law

Career Prospects

A trained lawyer has a wide choice of jobs and fields to build a reputed career. The success of a lawyer depends on his practice and, reasoning and communication skill. One can get a job in the corporate sectors, Business concerns, law firms, and in the fields of teaching and research

Search Law Colleges in Bihar -(34) Colleges Found

College Name District State
Anugrah Memorial Law College GAYA   Bihar    
Bihar Institute of Law   Bihar    
Bishwanath Singh Institute of Legal Studies MUNGER   Bihar    
Braja Mohan Thakur Law College PURNIA   Bihar    
C.K.M. Law College ARARIA   Bihar    
Chanakya National Law University PATAN   Bihar    
Faculty of Law   Bihar    
Ganga Singh College SARAN   Bihar    
Ganga Singh Law College,   Bihar    
Jaganath Mishra Law College ROHTAS   Bihar    
Jannayak Karpuri Thakur Vidhi Mahavidyalay BUXAR   Bihar    
Law College EAST CHAMPARAN   Bihar    
M.S. College EAST CHAMPARAN   Bihar    
Mahadeo Singh College BHAGALPUR   Bihar    
Maharaja College BHOJPUR   Bihar    
Maharaja Law College   Bihar    
Nawada Vidhi Mahavidyalaya NAWADA   Bihar    
Patna Law College PATNA   Bihar    
R.M.M. Law College MADHEPURA   Bihar    
R.P.S. Law College   Bihar    
Raghunath Pandey Memorial Law College MUZAFFARPUR   Bihar    
Rajeshwar Lal College LAKHISARAI   Bihar    
Ram Kumari Ayodhya Law College BEGUSARAI   Bihar    
Ramdeo Singh Yadav Law College MUNGER   Bihar    
RNMM Law College SAHARSA   Bihar    
Rohtas Mahavidyalaya ROHTAS   Bihar    
S.P. Mandal Law College MADHEPURA   Bihar    
Shiv Nandan Mandal Law College MADHUBANI   Bihar    
Sri Krishna Jubilee Law College MUZAFFARPUR   Bihar    
Suryadeo Law College KATIHAR   Bihar    
T.N.B. Law College MUNGER   Bihar    
TNB Law College BHAGALPUR   Bihar    
Vidhi Mahavidyalaya SAMASTIPUR   Bihar    
Vishwanath Bidhi Sansthan MUNGER   Bihar    

Most Popular Tags

Carrers in Law

Law Entrance Exams

Law Courses in Bihar

Coures wise Law Colleges in Bihar

State Wise Law Colleges in India

City Wise Law Colleges in India

List of Colleges in India Category Wise Protection Status

Back to Top